Projects

So, now what?

I finished the dress of exquisite tackiness, and now I have a nice month in which to RUN CONSTANTLY and then repair and improve things and work on accessories.  Time to review the to-do list.

Mending and Improving:

  1. Exquisite tackiness lined and completely flat felled. (Half lined, 33% flat felled right now. At an event for display so I can’t work on it again until next week.)
  2. Fix back pleats on the Italian gown. (Pinned, just needs to be sewn into place. )
  3. New Sleeves for the blue Cotehardie.  (Boring, but I’m hulking out of my sleeves).

New:

  1. Teal Cote
  2. Fancy sleeves for reasons.
  3. Another under tunic for cotehardies
  4. Avignon/savoy type over dress.

Accessories:

  1. Garters for my stockings.
  2. Apron
  3. necklace
  4. better cap
  5. Hair ties  Done!
  6. Hood  (Fabric Acquired)
  7. Cloak
  8. Shoes.
  9. Sheath for my rapier.

Tutorials:

  1. How I made my fencing bib and quit wearing a hood.
  2. The Durer fencing coat.
Leave a Reply

